On my own

Dear friends,

I don’t have much perspective on my situation yet. What I know is that I don’t feel good. My heart broke when I made the decision to leave him, and I think it’s still lying there inert. Only a few days have elapsed since it happened. I’m clinging to things that should offer comfort, but I can’t say that that’s working. I have lost a potential lifelong mate and it’s hard to grasp what that means. The best I can do is continue trying to embrace the other good things in my life, hoping (trusting) that I will feel better. That I’ll learn how to welcome back my memories from the last eight months. Right now my brain seems physiologically incapable of bringing them to light.

I don’t want to be on my own anymore.

-Kristen

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Contact

    cascadewallflower at gmail dot com
