Happy New Year 2009

The city has finally recovered (except maybe financially) from our 14 inches of snow. I took an unexpected week-long vacation from work because the buses were so delayed that it probably would have been a two-hour commute each way. Two days before Christmas, the bus that takes me to the office actually was canceled. My parents made it into town on Christmas Eve, and we spent a few days trudging through the icy streets. Since Christmas Day it has warmed up a little. About an inch of new snow fell overnight on Thursday, but it’s slushy.

I think my life has gone downhill since I got Internet access at home. I knew this would happen. At any given moment, the question is: Why put forth the effort to do something useful when I could just flip open the laptop and find stupid things to read online? Everything in moderation. I’m not off to a great start this Saturday morning.

Well, this blog entry exists mainly because I haven’t posted anything in a while. I had a pathetic New Year’s Eve, not just by virtue of staying home but because I wanted to go out and had nobody to go out with. And for other associated reasons. I’m desperately looking forward to seeing Humboldt friends this month, if road conditions permit me to drive all the way down there.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Contact

    cascadewallflower at gmail dot com
