So much for that

I always aspire to get up bright and early on Monday morning, so I can make it to work by 8:30. In particular, this is because I’d like to work four extra-long days so that I can take Friday or half of Friday off. So I go to bed, and I lie there and think and think … and get a little hungry … and I can’t sleep, so I get up and turn on the computer at 12:45 AM and my plans are shot. I could still force myself out of bed at 8:00, I guess. I’ve recently developed a sort-of taste for coffee, which broadens my options for wakefulness-inducing substances (previously tea only). But the reason I avoided coffee for 24 years was because I didn’t want to get hooked … and it’s not the healthiest thing to be drinking every day. And now I’m just typing to kill time. My eyelids aren’t drooping at all. I’ve always had this problem especially on Sunday nights. I’ve always spent these nights worried about the imminent school or work week and/or still buzzed (no, not in that way) off the weekend.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Contact

    cascadewallflower at gmail dot com
