Whaddya know?

It’s been another great weekend. On Saturday, my new co-worker and I took some kayaks out on Trinidad Bay. I’d never been ocean kayaking before, and it was fantastic. I made a friends with a harbor seal that swam behind my boat and popped up to say hi every couple of minutes. My co-worker took pictures, which I’ll post as soon as I get them. I love being on the water!

Yesterday I went for a walk on the jetty with Brigitte. It was cool and foggy, which was actually a nice change after all the sun. I didn’t mind it, anyway. Some guys with fishing poles whistled at us and blew us kisses. I sort of minded that.

Lastnight I went to a fabulous bluegrass concert all by myself. I started out by attaching myself to a wall, but by the night’s end I was out there dancing with everybody else. I’d forgotten how much fun it is to see a bona fide concert; the only live music I’ve been exposed to lately has been at coffee shops or at the Plaza. Those are good, too, but there’s nothing like being in a room with a couple hundred sweaty people. Even the band commented on how hot it was in there. Ah, but it was so much fun! Thank goodness for the drinking fountain.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Contact

    cascadewallflower at gmail dot com
