A highly sensitive person

The therapist I met with last week introduced me to a book called The Highly Sensitive Person. She gave me a quiz that determines whether a person meets the author’s definition of an HSP. I “passed” with flying colors. I decided to get myself a copy of the book. Nothing’s going to be a magic bullet, but I feel a sense of giddy relief that maybe someone out there understands my kind of temperament and that I’m not alone. I’m excited about the possibility of coming out of a rough time and actually using it to learn something about myself as I move forward.

I may be drifting, but at least I’m still afloat. <– Hey, I just came up with that. It’s pretty good. And true.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Contact

    cascadewallflower at gmail dot com
