Staying awake at work

It’s hard to concentrate on work when one’s head is filled with pleasant but distracting thoughts. I’ve been very low on energy for the past few days or so. I wonder sometimes if it means I’m getting sick; I wish I had some clear symptoms so I could use them as an excuse to stay home from work one day and sleep. I enjoy my work, mostly, but I have a helluva time keeping my mind on it most days. More accurately, I have a helluva time staying awake enough to keep my mind focused. Maybe I’ll have to become a true working stiff and get addicted to caffeine. Or maybe I just need to exercise more and eat more nutritious food. I probably should try that tactic first. It’s so hard to keep up good habits.

I have a few trips coming up soon, so maybe I’ll post again with stories from those. Huzzah for summertime and a boss who lets me take days off whenever I want them. And huzzah for being a college graduate! I got my diploma in the mail a couple weeks ago.

. . . Come to think of it, maybe I already have a caffeine addiction. I usually bring tea with me in the morning, but I haven’t lately. . . . Nahhhh. It’s only tea.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Contact

    cascadewallflower at gmail dot com
