Storms

Here I am, sitting awake in bed because I’m having an attack of insomnia. All of a sudden the apartment building rumbles. I think, what the hell is that? Did somebody throw something at my building, or drive by in a loud car? Or was it an earthquake that I just didn’t feel? … A few minutes later, the rumbling returns in greater force and the realization hits me: THUNDER. It’s been a while since I’ve experienced a thunderstorm. Now it’s either raining or hailing, and there’s lightning and thunder that I’m pretty sure would wake me up if I were trying to sleep. Awesome. It’s probably just a matter of time now before my neighborhood loses power. I definitely need to check out the ocean tomorrow. (I mean today.)

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Contact

    cascadewallflower at gmail dot com