All the news that’s fit to print

The semester’s more than half over, and it’s really flying by. I’ve recently hit the slacking point: the point in the semester when I lose interest in studying and start writing papers the day before they are due. Usually it happens only a couple weeks in, but this time I did really well until Week 6! Now I’m doing a lot of vegging. I think I have a bit too much time on my hands, but it’s a nice change from all the busy years I’ve had.

I took the Graduation Writing Proficiency Exam yesterday. It was nothing worth fearing. Scores will be posted tomorrow.

We’re having Thanksgiving in Salinas this year. I’m happy because I’ll (probably) get to see my cousin Kevin, whom I haven’t seen in several years. He has an adorable baby daughter whom I’ve seen only in pictures.

I haven’t been to Sacramento in a quite a while. Hard to believe, but I think the last time was in January. I’ll be there for Christmas, though.

Graduation is seven months away. I don’t know if it’s healthy to be thinking so much about an event so far off, but I’m really excited about it and there’s nothing exciting happening now. I can’t wait to celebrate with my friends and family, and I can’t wait to be done with school! … All of you people who are out of school are probably chuckling and shaking your heads, thinking to yourselves, Oh, just you wait. Once you start a full-time job you’ll wish you could go back to school! Unless you are a certain person working in Hawaii, that is.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Contact

    cascadewallflower at gmail dot com